I Wake Up Each Morning Afraid I'm Gonna Live

I get so consumed by depression that It's hard to believe that the whole world doesn't stop and suffer with me.
I sleep to die. I've gotten my death day, I let go, don't reach for me, I've gone to my lover, the darkness loves me.
The cold wind sings a poem in my face, the world disappears behind me and I stop breathing. The water fill up the sound.
My surroundings are growing, but I stay small. In despair, I hate myself, screaming at my face in the mirror, only numbness in my tired body.
The pain is so fucking big that I feel nothing at all. You fear the bottom, you say and I lean in and say, I do not fear it, I know the bottom.
No one is free, even the birds are chained to the sky. Every face is disguised, painted with sun flowers. Mine left burn marks.
I hide and bleed, hide and bleed. Watch my broken body. I'm already dead and now I shall clutter my veins - the blood will dry.
I want out of my skin, this pain is eating it's way up to the surface. Please, I wish I could walk through a picture window and have the sharp, broken shards slash me into ribbons so I can finally look like I feel.
I'm out of my mind with a pain that cuts like a corkscrew through my heart.
I stay still, my limbs cannot move, I cannot make a sound. I'm suffocating, I'm buried naked in hot summer sand, burning to death.
I lie in bed, drenched in sweat, this night is even darker, how is that possible?
I'm wishing I could just die here, I want my corpse to be white like these sheets, whiter than these blankets. I want to be drained of my blood.
My dear, let us not talk falsely now, the hour is getting late. Don't try to fool me, you're handing me in. I'm tired, I cannot convince you.
You cry, cry for everyone else's pain but not for me, CRY FOR ME! CRY FOR ME!
I'm cold and dead, my winter has never left. All the years, everyone said the light would shine one day but all these years I've just been drowning.
I'm sorry, I've fallen too deep under the cold waves, you won't find me in the dark. We play hide and seek, I hide and you seek.
I dream of walls caving in, I'm caught in a trap and so desperate to get away that I bite off my own leg, but instead of escaping - I bleed to death in the snow.
The ground is red, the ground is white, the sky is blue, and when I wake up the pain does not go away.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0